April Events

Sunday 6th April Passion Sunday
11.00am Morning Service. Fiona McDonald
12.20pm Holy Communion
4.00pm Choral Evensong

 

Holy Week 13th to 20th April
Sunday 13th April Palm Sunday.
11.00am Morning Service and Ordination of Elders. Dr.Whitley
4.00pm Choral Evensong

Thursday 17th April
8.00pm Maundy Thursday Communion. Dr. Whitley

Friday 18th April Good Friday
12 noon to 3pm 3 Hour Devotions
1st Word Reverend Ada Macleod
“Father, forgive them, for they do not know what they do.”

2nd Word Reverend Sarah Brown
“Truly, I say to you, today you will be with me in Paradise.”

3rd Word Professor Roger Sturrock
“Woman, this is your son.” “Son, this is your mother.”

4th Word Reverend Tony Sargent
“My God, my God, why have you forsaken me?”

5th Word Reverend Peter Davidge
“I thirst.”

6th Word Reverend Calum Macleod
“It is finished;”

7th Word Reverend Laurence Whitley
“Father, into your hands I commend my spirit.”

Sunday 20th April Easter Sunday
11.00am Morning Service with Holy Communion. Dr Whitley.
Retiring offering for Music Appeal
12.20pm Prayers for the Sick
4.00pm Choral Evensong

Tuesday 22nd April
5.45pm BB resumes
6.30pm GB resumes

Wednesday 23rd April
12.30pm – 2.00pmStudent Lunch Club resumes

Saturday 26th April
2.30pm Wedding Scott/Bracken

Sunday 27th April Easter 1
11.00am Morning Service.
Dr Whitley.
12.30pm Drama Group
4.00pm Choral Evensong
8.30pm The Late Service

 

 

Sunday 4th May Easter 2
11.00am Morning Service with Dedication of Guides in the Cathedral and Sunday School Prizegiving
12.20pm Holy Communion
4.00pm Choral Evensong