May Events

(Please note that the Late Service has finished for this session)

Saturday 4th May
1.00pm Wedding Jim Wilson and Lynn Wilson

Sunday 5th of May Sixth Sunday of Easter.
11.00am Morning Service, with a visit from Strathclyde University.
Dr. Whitley
12.20pm” Holy Communion
4.00pm Choral Evensong

Tuesday 7th May
Tbc Visiting Swedish Choir Recital

Wednesday 8th
7.30pm Kirk Session Meeting

Thursday 9th May
11.00am Ascension Day Communion

Saturday 11th May
7.30pm Choral Society Summer Concert

Sunday 12th May Seventh Sunday of Easter
11.00am Morning Service. SSAFA and Sunday School Prizegiving.
Dr. Whitley
12.30pm Bible Study Group
4.00pm Choral Evensong

Thursday 16th May
7.30pm Glasgow Cathedral Friendship Club. One Way Gospel Choir. A melody of music and poems.

Saturday 18th
1.30pm Wedding Stephanie Togneri and Graeme Alexander
GB Trip “Bike fun in Millport”
Friendship Club Annual Holiday to Dublin leaves today.

Sunday 19th May Pentecost
11.00am Holy Communion. Professor Sturrock preaching.
12.20pm Prayers for Healing
4.00pm Choral Evensong
7.00pm Paul Jones & Fiona Hendley Testimony Evening

Tuesday 21st May
7.00pm Girls’ Brigade Parents’ Night

Saturday 25th
2.30pm Recital tbc

Sunday 26th May Trinity
11.00am Morning Service. Ordination of elders and service to mark 45th Anniversary of Disbanding the Cameronians. Dr. Whitley.
4.00pm Choral Evensong.

Wednesday 29th May
7.30pm Finance Committee

Sunday 2nd June Second Sunday after Pentecost
11.00am Morning Service. Kirking of the Merchant House. Dr. Whitley.
12.20pm Holy Communion
4.00pm Choral Evensong.